[windbound ps4 price]How to Watch the PlayStation State of Play (August 2020)

Tag: 2021-07-22 14:28

  Check out our roundup with all the games announced at the PlayStation State of Play!Sony announced a new State of Play will be airing later this week. Senior Director Sid Shuman confirmed in a PlayStation blog post that the broadcast will highlight third-party games coming to the PS4 and PS VR with updates on a few of the PS5 games shown at the last showcase. If you’re interested in seeing the show, here’s everything you need to know to make sure you don’t miss it.

  Loading

  The upcoming State of Play takes place on Thursday, August 6, and will start at 1 pm PT, 4 pm ET, 9 pm BST. If you’re tuning in from Australia, that translates to Friday, August 7 at 6 am AEST. It’s expected to be about 40 minutes long.

  If you’re interested in watching the upcoming State of Play, we’ll be hosting the stream here and across our many channels on platforms like YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, and more. Here’s the full list of places you can watch the PlayStation State of Play:

  IGN.com (homepage) IGN’s Facebook Channel IGN’s Twitter IGN’s Twitch Channel IGN’s Youtube Channel IGN’s TikTok IGN’s iOS App IGN’s Android App IGN’s PlayStation 4 App IGN’s Xbox One App Roku IGN App for Android TV IGN for Amazon Fire TV Apple TV IGN 1 on Samsung TV Plus Pluto TV Plex Live TV

  Loading

  Shuman specifically details in the PlayStation blog post that this State of Play is about PS4 and PS VR games, so anyone looking to hear more news about the PS5 may want to temper their expectations. There will be updates on a few of the titles shown at the last showcase but there are no plans to reveal major news such as when PS5 pre-orders will go live or an official release date or price for the console.

  That said, there are a number of PS4 games we might hear about like Marvel’s Avengers, Cyberpunk 2077, Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, Gods and Monsters, Watch Dogs Legion, Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodlines 2, Little Nightmares 2, Psychonauts 2, Spiritfarer, Twin Mirror, Windbound, Going Under, Carto, Boundary, and more.

  There’s also PlayStation VR games such as Vader Immortal, After the Fall, Humanity, The Walking Dead Onslaught, and Star Wars: Squadrons to anticipate as well.

  Which games are you excited to hear more about? Let us know in the comments!

  Was this article informative?

recommend